header bar gradient



ObituaryA place to remember and mark the contribution of people across our Union.
Contact us to place a death notice in the Baptist Times News Round-up or share an obituary.

Visit our archive for all obituaries published between 2012-15. 

In Memoriam

Click on the names below to read the obituary:
The Revd Stanley Goodall: 1914-2018  
The Revd John Lewis: 1957-2018 
The Revd Brian Barker: 1931-2018 
The Revd Dennis Edgar Weller: 1928-2018 
The Revd Peter Egginton: 1927-2018  
The Revd Kenneth Balsom: 1921-2018 
The Revd Terence Tatton: 1919-2018
The Revd Rowland Graham Cole: 1937–2018   
The Revd Derek George Taylor: 1927-2018  
Mrs Joyce Evelyn Greenway, nee Wright: 1929-2018 
Jim Stapleton: 1932-2018
The Revd Richard H Walker: 1936-2018 
The Revd Sister Margaret Jarman CPP BD: 1932-2018
The Revd Graham Charles Clay: 1953-2018
The Revd Dr Dafydd G Davies: 1922-2017
The Revd Billy Graham: 1918-2018
The Revd Barrie Smith: 1951-2017 
The Revd Hugh G Cross MBE: 1930-2017
The Revd David John Cave 1947-2017
The Revd Dennis Stanley Floodgate: 1926-2017 
Arthur Thomas Markie OBE: 1920-2017
The Revd Norman Trussler: 1921-2017 
The Revd Ralph John Stephens: 1925-2017
The Revd Cyril Millwood: 1928-2017
The Revd John Comins: 1940-2017 
The Revd Graham Ingram: 1936-2017
The Revd Barbara Stanford: 1936-2017
The Revd Alan Hugh Edwards: 1929-2017
Mrs Betty Margaret Andrews Sutton: 1932-2017
The Revd Norman Leslie Harris: 1927-2017
The Revd William Maurice Heath: 1928-2017 
The Revd Barry L Cocker: 1944-2017
The Revd Dr Marie Isaacs: 1936-2016
The Revd Keith Hobbs: 1937-2017
The Revd Margaret Piper (née Phillips): 1925-2016 
The Revd Ernest M. Forward: 1927-2016  
The Revd Thomas Paterson (Tom) Gillies: 1928-2017 
The Revd Stan Woods: 1936-2016
The Revd Steve Bond: 1959–2016 
Mrs Catherine Nora Parkinson, nee Fleming: 1919-2016 
The Revd Dr Barrington Raymond White: 1934-2016 
The Revd Donald Bridge: 1931-2016
Clifford Challinor: 1933-2016
The Revd Frank Boyd: 1940–2016 
The Revd John Roderick Peck: 1924-2016 
Mrs Joyce Stockley: 1924-2016
The Revd Dr Frederick Augustus Adorkorbidji: 1954-2016
The Revd David Newman: 1932-2016
The Revd Stephen Lawrence Moore: 1939–2016  
The Revd David Geoffrey John Piggott: 1925–2016 
memoir, memoirs
More Obituaries
header bar gradient