Nominations for the President of the Baptist Union of Great Britain

Our current President is the Revd Dianne Tidball, and she will be succeeded by the Revd David Gregory in May 2018.  Please do look at Dianne's Presidential pages on her theme of 'As in Heaven'.

We are now inviting nominations for the person who will serve as Baptist Union President in 2019-20.

The President may be female or male, lay or ordained, and will be chosen because of gifts and experience which will help to communicate our Baptists Together vision and mission priorities.
The President should bring their own unique insights and experience into their leadership, and may feel led to bring a particular emphasis within the overall strategy. They will be expected to work closely with the Baptist Steering Group (BSG) and General Secretary in informing and communicating the agreed vision, culture and priorities of Baptists Together.
The person elected will serve as Vice-President during 2018-19, and will become a member of the BSG Accompanying Group in order to begin to familiarise themselves with our Baptists Together vision, culture and priorities before taking up the lead role during their presidential year.

Click here for more information about the role of the President.


Nominations for the Presidency must be sent to the General Secretary and can be made by: 

The consent of the nominee must be sought before nomination.
Nominations must be received by 31 December.

Please complete this online form to nominate someone for the Presidency.  An election will be held in the first months of the new year.

Download this information as a PDF file